Escambia Academy
"A solid foundation"
est. 1970








Staff Profiles

Administration   
David Walker

David Walker

Headmaster, Girls Basketball coach, Track coach
David.Walker@eacougar.com


Administration   
Hugh Fountain

Hugh Fountain

Athletic Director/Head Football Coach
Hugh.Fountain@eacougar.com


Administration   
Mitzi Fitzpatrick

Mitzi Fitzpatrick

Administrative Asst and Registrar
Mitzi.Fitzpatrick@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN-Fredericksburg, VA

POSITION-Admin Asst and Registrar

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-23

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-23



Administration   

Kathy Ochoa

Bookkeeper
kathy.ochoa@eacougar.com


High School Faculty   
Bobbi Sasser

Bobbi Sasser

English/Counselor
Bobbi.Sasser@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN-Camden, Al

POSITION-9th-12th Honors English teacher, College
Counselor, Cheer Sponsor, Sr. Class Sponsor

EDUCATION-Troy University

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-16



NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-14



High School Faculty   
Sheila Sawyer

Sheila Sawyer

Computer/Yearbook
Sheliah.Sawyer@eacougar.com


High School Faculty   
Leah Fields

Leah Fields

Anatomy/Physiology,Adv Biology,Chemistry
Leah.Fields@eacougar.com


High School Faculty   
Mary Stewart Blackmon

Mary Stewart Blackmon

Middle School Math/Dance Team
Mary.Blackmon@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette, Al

POSITION-Math Teacher

EDUCATION-BS Livingston University:University of Southern Mississippi, Gifted and Talented Certification

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-34



NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-3



High School Faculty   
Julianna Hardy

Julianna Hardy

English,Creative Writing
Julie.Hardy@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN-Atmore, Al

POSITION-General English 10,11,12
Creative Writing 10,11,12

EDUCATION-Masters in Secondary Education

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-33

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-2.5



High School Faculty   
John Gartman

John Gartman

PE/Asst Football Coach
John.Gartman@eacougar.com


High School Faculty   

Cale Thompson

Teacher/Coach
Cale.Thompson@eacougar.com


High School Faculty   
Jeff Price

Jeff Price

History Teacher & Baseball Coach
Jeff.Price@eacougar.com

Jeffrey D. Price, Jr. has been named the new Escambia Academy baseball coach. The 2009 EA graduate red-shirted at the University of West Florida, pitched at Faulkner State and pitched at at the University of Mobile where his ERA record was 5th best all-time in school history.



High School Faculty   

Joey Quimby

English/Elementary Library
Joey.Quimby@eacougar.com


High School Faculty   
Annie Dubroc

Annie Dubroc

Pyschology, Creative Writing and Speech. Softball/Volleyball Coach
Annie.Dubroc@eacougar.com

Position- 7th English/Literature, Psychology, Creative Writing, Speech
Coaching- Volleyball and Softball

Annie is a native of Mobile, AL. and graduate of Mobile Christian. While in high school she lettered in volleyball, basketball, and softball. She is a two time All County recipient and 2009 offensive player of the year in softball. In 2014, she graduated from the University of South Alabama in secondary education with a focus on social studies.



Elementary Faculty   
Gloria Barlow

Gloria Barlow

K-4 Teacher
Gloria.Barlow@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette AL

POSITION-Teacher/Director K-4 Program

EDUCATION-Faulkner College

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-30

PROFESSIONAL ACCOMPLISHMENTS/DESIGNATIONS-Previous owner of Daycare facility. Baldwin County School System for 6 years.

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-3



Elementary Faculty   
Donna Lee

Donna Lee

K-4 Aid
Donna.Lee@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette AL

POSITION-Teacher's aide

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-12

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-4



Elementary Faculty   
Michelle Howell

Michelle Howell

K-5 Teacher
Michelle.Howell@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette, Al

POSITION-K5 Teacher

EDUCATION-BS University of Montevallo, Masters University of South Alabama

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-28.5

PROFESSIONAL ACCOMPLISHMENTS/DESIGNATIONS-Retired from public school system after 28 years

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-1.5



Elementary Faculty   

Frances Emmons

First Grade Teacher
Frances.Emmons@eacougar.com

HOMETOWN- Pensacola , FL

POSITION- 1st grade Teacher

EDUCATION-BS In Elementary Education K-6 and Special Education K-12 University of West Florida

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION- 1

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-1



Elementary Faculty   

Michael Findley

Second Grade Teacher
Michael.Findley@eacougar.com

Hometown: Brewton, AL
Education: BS in Elementary Education - AUM; �M.Ed in Curriculum & Instruction: Reading - Grand Canyon University

Years of Experience: 9
Years at Escambia Academy: 5



Elementary Faculty   

Joy Eady

Third Grade Teacher
Joy.Eady@eacougar.com


Elementary Faculty   

Wanda Staff

Fourth Grade Teacher
Wanda.Staff@eacougar.com


Elementary Faculty   

Tyra Livingston

Fifth Grade Teacher
Tyra.Livingston@eacougar.com


Support Staff   

Jennifer Williams

Custodian
Jennifer.Williams@eacougar.com


Support Staff   

Joyce Harrison

Custodian
Joyce.Harrison@eacougar.com