Escambia Academy
"A solid foundation"
est. 1970








Staff Profiles

Administration   
Nancy Deabler

Nancy Deabler

Headmaster
ndeabler@escambiaacademy.net
251-368-2080


Administration   
David Walker

David Walker

Girls Basketball coach, Track coach
dwalker@escambiaacademy.net


Administration   
Hugh Fountain

Hugh Fountain

Athletic Director/Head Football Coach
hfountain@escambiaacademy.net


Administration   
Mitzi Fitzpatrick

Mitzi Fitzpatrick

Administrative Asst and Registrar

HOMETOWN-Fredericksburg, VA

POSITION-Admin Asst and Registrar

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-23

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-23



High School Faculty   
Robert Balzer

Robert Balzer



High School Faculty   
Bobbi Sasser

Bobbi Sasser

English/Counselor
bsasser@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Camden, Al

POSITION-9th-12th Honors English teacher, College
Counselor, Cheer Sponsor, Sr. Class Sponsor

EDUCATION-Troy University

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-16



NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-14



High School Faculty   
Pam Hurst

Pam Hurst

Middle School English/Literature
phurst@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Mobile, Al

POSITION-Teacher

EDUCATION-USA Mobile

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-16

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-16



High School Faculty   
Sheila Sawyer

Sheila Sawyer

Computer/Yearbook
ssawyer@escambiaacademy.net


High School Faculty   
Leah Fields

Leah Fields

Anatomy/Physiology,Adv Biology,Chemistry
lfields@escambiaacademy.net


High School Faculty   
Mary Stewart Blackmon

Mary Stewart Blackmon

Middle School Math/Dance Team
mblackmon@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette, Al

POSITION-Math Teacher

EDUCATION-BS Livingston University:University of Southern Mississippi, Gifted and Talented Certification

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-34



NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-3



High School Faculty   

Tony Edwards

Band Director
tedwards@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette, Al

POSITION-Band Director

EDUCATION-BS Commercial Music, University of North Alabama

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-15



High School Faculty   

Michael Findley

English,Speech,Elementary Library
mfindley@escambiaacademy.neet

HOMETOWN-Brewton AL

POSITION-Teacher 9th grade

EDUCATION-BS Elementary Education, MS ED in Curriculum and Reading

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-2

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-3



High School Faculty   
Julianna Hardy

Julianna Hardy

English,Creative Writing
jhardy@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Atmore, Al

POSITION-General English 10,11,12
Creative Writing 10,11,12

EDUCATION-Masters in Secondary Education

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-33

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-2.5



High School Faculty   
David Williams

David Williams

General Science
dwilliams@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN - Fort Walton Beach, Florida

POSITION - Teacher, football and softball coach

EDUCATION - Troy State

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION - 27

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY - 1st year



High School Faculty   
John Gartman

John Gartman

PE/Asst Football Coach


High School Faculty   
Rebecca Murray

Rebecca Murray



Elementary Faculty   
Gloria Barlow

Gloria Barlow

K-4 Teacher
gbarlow@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette AL

POSITION-Teacher/Director K-4 Program

EDUCATION-Faulkner College

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-30

PROFESSIONAL ACCOMPLISHMENTS/DESIGNATIONS-Previous owner of Daycare facility. Baldwin County School System for 6 years.

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-3



Elementary Faculty   
Donna Lee

Donna Lee

K-4 Aid
dlee@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette AL

POSITION-Teacher's aide

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-12

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-4



Elementary Faculty   
Michelle Howell

Michelle Howell

K-5 Teacher
mhowell@escambiaacademy.net

HOMETOWN-Bay Minette, Al

POSITION-K5 Teacher

EDUCATION-BS University of Montevallo, Masters University of South Alabama

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN POSITION-28.5

PROFESSIONAL ACCOMPLISHMENTS/DESIGNATIONS-Retired from public school system after 28 years

NUMBER OF YEARS ESCAMBIA ACADEMY-1.5



Elementary Faculty   

Leanne Donald

4th Grade Teacher
ldonald@escambiaacademy.net


Elementary Faculty   
Jennifer McKinley

Jennifer McKinley

3rd Grade Teacher
jmckinley@escambiaacademy.net


Support Staff   
Deborah Wasdin

Deborah Wasdin

Lunchroom Manager
dwasdin@escambiaacademy.net